Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Washington State University
*This site is still under construction. We will be updating periodically*

Contact

Call or email us with questions

*NOTE: Staff are mainly working from home until further notice. Please contact us via email.

irb@wsu.edu

509-335-7646

Assistant Director

Joseph Crossno

joseph.crossno@wsu.edu

509-335-7195

Senior Research Compliance Specialist

Malathi Jandhyala

mjandhyala@wsu.edu

509-335-3668

Human Subjects Review Coordinator

Heather Brackett

heather_brackett@wsu.edu

509-335-2995

Human Subjects Review Coordinator

Julie Scheid

julie.scheid@wsu.edu

509-335-7646

Program Coordinator

Sydney Wirkkala

sydney.wirkkala@wsu.edu

IRB Co-Chairs

Andrea Lazarus

andrea.lazarus@wsu.edu

509-358-7525

Chris Barry

chris.barry@wsu.edu

509-335-4906

Director of the Office of Research Assurances

Michael Kluzik

mkluzik@wsu.edu

509-335-9553

Open Office Hours*

Each week the HRPP has an open office hour for researchers. Stop by to ask questions and get help completing your applications.

*Please note that in person Office Hours are postponed until further notice. Please contact us to set up a Zoom meeting if you still wish to meet with our team. In person office hours will resume on or before July 16, 2021.

Pullman
Fridays, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.
Neill Hall 416
Contact Heather Brackett
509-335-2995

Spokane
Wednesdays, 2:00–3:00 p.m.
PBS 323
Contact Ayesha Ahmed
509-338-6667

Other locations
Contact irb@wsu.edu
509-335-7646